President                                                                               Professor Labode Popoola, FFAN

Immediate Past President                                                      Mallam Saminu Ado, FFAN

1st Vice President                                                                  Alhaji Ahmed R. Ibrahim

2nd Vice President                                                                 Dr Samuel Udofia

National Secretary                                                                 Professor Olukayode Y. Ogunsanwo

Assistant National Secretary                                                  Mallam Aminu F. Umar

Treasurer                                                                                Dr Gabriel A. Fayenuwo, FFAN

Business Manager                                                                 Dr Ismail O. Azeez

Editor                                                                                      Professor Victor A. J. Adekunle

Assistant Editor                                                                      Dr Peter Oni

Financial Secretary                                                                Alhaji Ganiyu O. Akinwande

Public Relation Officer                                                           Dr Felix Idumah

Ex-Oficio Members                                                                Professor J. S. Alao

                                                                                                                Mallam Hassan

                                                                                                                Dr Ayo Akinwole

                                                                                                                Dr Anthony E. Ibe

                                                                                                                Dr O. S. Ikponmwomba

                                                                                                                Chief Christopher Enaboifo

                                                                                                                Miss Abi Ene Augustine

Other Members                               -                                              All Fellows of FAN

                                                                                                                All Heads of Federal Forestry Departments,                                                                                                        Parastatals, Institutions, and Agencies

                                                                                                               All State Directors of Forestry

                                                                                                              All project Managers of Afforestation &                                                                                                                Forestry Management Projects


FAN Trustees

                1. Sir (Dr) Valentine Attah, FFAN

                2. Sir Patrick C. Obiaga, FFAN

                3. Chief James Bola Odebiyi, FFAN

                4. Professor Saka O. Bada, FFAN

                5. Alhaj Abdullahi H. Mohammed, FFAN

                6. Chief Mrs Victoria Esa, FFAN

                7. Mr. Peter M. Papka, FFAN


Editorial Board

  1. Professor Victor A. J. Adekunle (Editor – in – Chief) 08034455805

  2. Dr Peter I. Oni (Assistant Editor – in - Chief)

  3. Dr Samuel Ogbonaya – Member

  4. Professor Labode Popoola – National President / Coordinator

  5. Professor Olukayode Y. Ogunsanwo – National Secretary & Member


Executive council Members of the Forestry Association of Nigeria

(2013 - 2014)

Nigerian Journal of


© 2017 by Forestry Association of Nigeria.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now